If you delete items within a sale, these are kept for historical and reporting purposes and also show up on the POS display so users can see these deleted items. The lines remain with a strike through and become greyed out.



However, are you aware that you can decide whether you want to see this information or not?


If you do not want to see the deleted items then follow the steps below.


From the main menu of Retail:

  • 7.  Administration
  • 1. Setup
  • 8. General options (you may need to log on)
  • Tick the option Hide deleted items 
  • F12 Accept details



If you decide at a later stage that you would like to see the deleted items again, then simply follow the same steps above and un-tick the option.