Using Maintain Products in Bulk is a great way to assign PLUs to a large number of items:


From the ,Main Menu in Retail:

  • 2 Stock control, 3 Stock Maintenance, 1 Maintain products in bulk
  • F3 [Add]
  • Create your list then
  • F7 [Set Stock]
  • 8 [Assign PLUs (if none)]
  • F9 [Labels] if required 

But.......

It is vitally important that after assigning the PLUs and printing your labels you

  • Press F12 [Accept Details] then

  • Enter to the product change prompt.


What happens if I don’t?

Escaping out of this screen instead will NOT save the PLUs onto this range of products. The PLUs in question can then be reassigned to different products and scanning the printed labels may subsequently recall the WRONG product at POS!